Clean and Simple

I am off bright and early to my sons wrestling meet this morning so I wanted to get this post up before we head out!  Yesterday I decided to make some simple birthday cards while my two little boys were napping and this is the first one I came up with

I used a white standard size card base and cut down a black stampin up scrap I had and adhered that down to my card base.  I then stamped 5 candles in 5 different colors on a piece of white card stock and then stamped a Happy Birthday sentiment in black, tied a piece of ribbon around the card and tied it in a knot and popped the card stock up on some dimensionals and i think it turned out very cute!  I made a few of the same card but mixed it up a little by running the black card stock through my vagabond with an embossing folder and changed up my ink color for my candles! 

For my next card I used another standard size white card base.  I cut out a flower shape using a piece of scrap copy paper and used it as a mask on my card.  I took three different shades of purple distress ink and blended the colors over my flower mask.  I then took a doily stamp and stamped it over my mask in black ink and I think it turned out really cute!  I did not have any matching ribbon so I took a piece of left over white seam binding, some dusty concord distress ink and a mini mister and customized the ribbon to the shade I wanted!  I love the way it turned out!! I then dried it with my hear tool and tied it onto my card and then stamped my happy birthday sentiment.  At this point I thought my card was still missing something so I trimmed a small piece of the card off (about a half inch) and adhered a white piece of card stock that i colored with dusty concord to match the flower onto the inside of the card.  I think it gives it just a little more pop of color!  Then I added some white dash marks with my gel pen.  I hope you all enjoy my card share and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!!

Supplies Used:
CARD 1
Stampin up card stock
Stampin up dimensionals
Stampin up satin stitched gumball green ribbon
Stampin up stamp set Wacky Wishes
Stampin up ink-elegant eggplant
Stampin up ink-melon mambo
Stampin up ink-tempting turquoise
Close to my heart stamp set-cricut artiste collection birthday
Fiskars paper trimmer
Fiskars compact stamp press
Memento tuxedo black ink
jenni bowlin ink-seed packet
jenni blowlin ink-lemon drops
Tombo stamp runner dot adhesive
CARD 2
Neenah solor white card stock
White seam binding
Cricut art philosophy cartridge
Tim Holtz Distress Ink-dusty concord,shaded lilac,seedless preserves
Stampin up stamp set-happiest birthday wishes
Close to my heart stamp set-simple memories
memento tuxedo black ink
Tombo stamp runner dot adhesive
Fiskars compact stamp press
Uniball Signo white
Stampin Up heat tool 

3 thoughts on “Clean and Simple

  1. Love CAS. Two lovely cards. Hope you didn't get bleacher buns at the wrestling meet! My DH came from a wrestling family, then coached for a bit. I logged a lot of hours watching wrestling, lol. Just wished I could take along my paper cutter and some supplies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

