Let’s Scrap 8-14-13

I can not believe it is Wednesday already and time another Let’s Scrap sketch!  This summer has gone by so quickly!  Is it just me or does the time fly by so much faster as you get older?  It is already time for one of my babies to head back to school today!  First day of High School for my oldest son and it makes me a little sad to see him go!  I know he will love it but my baby is turning into such a young man!  Well the first day of school means a ton of photos and he is going to be so embarrassed as he gets on the bus in the morning and his mother has her camera out taking photos!!  He will thank me when he is older for having all these moment captured!  Well onto this weeks sketch from Let’s Scrap!  Its is a great sketch and I had a lot of fun creating my layout using this sketch!

I used the right side of the sketch and actually scrapped 3 photos on one page!!  Yay me!  I am normally a one photo, one page scrapper but I had to scrap this mini photo shoot I did of Eli James.  He is our little sweet heart and he does not mind me snapping photos….yet.  I used my stash of Fancy Pants Designs The Good Life and I am very close to using it all up!  And you all know what that means!  Time to make room for some new lines in my craft space!  Our sponsor this week is Scrap It Design Studio and they are giving our randomly chosen winner this fabulous prize!

Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today!  I enjoy reading the bloggy love you leave me and appreciate it very much!
Challenges Entered
123 Get Scrappy!-Challenge1-Color Red,Free Space, Thickers

25 thoughts on “Let’s Scrap 8-14-13

  1. How adorable are those photos! soooo cute! Great layout to showcase them! Thanks for joining us on our virgin voyage over at 123 Get Scrappy! I hope to see you back often!

    Like

Leave a Reply

