Paper Wings Productions October Blog Hop

WELCOME to Paper Wing Productions’ Wicked Design Team Blog Hop & Giveaway! If you’ve arrived here from DANA’S Blog, then you’re in the right place.  If you’re just stopping by for a visit, please Click Here to start from the beginning.

This month we’re having some wicked fun but don’t be scarred because our creations will be a treat for your eyes!!  Get comfy and prepare to shriek with delight!!  This month’s main prize is a gift certificate to the New Paper Wings Production’s online store.

For a chance to win all you need to do is:

  • be a follower of the Paper Wings Productions blog
  • visit each of the participating designer’s blogs and leave a comment
  • come back and leave us a comment telling us you completed the hop.

To increase your chances of winning: like our Facebook page and/or invite your friends to the hop.  Be sure to leave a separate comment for each of your additional entries.
.  The winner will be announced on Tuesday, Oct 8th, 2013 on the Paper Wings Productions blog.

Halloween has got to be my favorite holiday!  I love to create all kinds of fun Halloween cards and treat bags!  Today I thought I would share one of the cards I created using some fabulous Halloween stamps from the Paper Wings Productions shop!  I also used a chipboard fence piece that you will also find in the shop.  I love the quality of the Blue Fern Studios chipboard and it held up very well when I head embossed it in black!  Here is a look at my card!

I used up some more of my Halloween papers from my stash and layered up a few patterns that I thought look great together.  I then stamped our some great Halloween images from the Fall Add Ons stamp set and the Build A Scene stamp set.  I then used a great Witchy sentiment from the Witchy Halloween stamp set!  Next I inked up the chipboard fence with VersaMark and heat embossed it with black embossing powder and I love how it turned out.  I stamped out this great little ghost image from the Fall Add Ons clear stamp set and fussy cut him out and popped him up on the fence with a pop dot.  It is so easy to create a great Halloween card with the amazing products from Paper Wings Productions!

Make sure to head on over to IRIT’S  Blog Next!!
***Here is the complete line up just in case you get lost along the way***

Cathi O’Neill
Dana Tatar
Erica Rose Thompson
Irit Shalom
Katie Smith
Norma Gomez
Shay
Amber Rasmuss

Paper Wings Productions Blog “The Aviary­ – http://paper-wings-productions.blogspot.com/

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR JOINING US TODAY!
&
Let Your Creativity Take Flight!

21 thoughts on “Paper Wings Productions October Blog Hop

  1. Your card is wicked awesome, Erica! Wonderful colors and details. I love how you used those stamps along with the chipboard fence. As Dana said it is spooktacular!

    Like

Leave a Reply

