All That Fringe

Hey Everyone!  I am so excited to share this layout with you today!  I have been neglecting my blog and my craft desk over the last few months!  I had to start making time to create because it is what I enjoy!  I have let other things get in the way and I have decided that some things just have to be let go and I will no longer stress over it!  This mama needs to be happy and creating makes me happy!  I have created so many layouts since last week and I can not wait to share them all with you!  I have a few kits stacked up that I have been dying to dig into and the February Clique Kit has been calling my name!

CK_Feb16-Sneak7 febembelish1

Fringe can be seen all over the scrappy world these days and more and more people are creating their own fringe embellishments!  At CHA 2016 Maggie Holmes released some fringe heart embellishments that have been a huge hit in her Bloom collection!

american-crafts-crate-paper-maggie-holmes-bloom-fringe-hearts

If you check out YouTube you will find a ton of DIY fringe tutorials lately!  Love how one item can create such buzz and inspiration and get everyone creating!  I took this inspiration and created a fun layout with so much fringe!  I have had my fringe scissors for over a year and they have been collecting dust so it was time to dust these babies off and put them to work!

IMG_5890

IMG_5891

Creating this layout was so fun and super simple!  I had been cutting the exclusive February cut files with my silhouette and after cutting out the heart file I was left with a big cut out heart on a 12×12 paper!  I stared and stared at this paper and hated to just toss the scrap when I had the idea to create a large fringe heart!  I love the end result and think this one will be hung up in my craft space!  I cut strips from the 12×12 papers in the kit and also some of the add on 6×6 paper pad.  Once I had all my strips cut out I adhered them down to a white piece of card stock using my Tombow adhesive.  Once they were all attached to the card stock I added foam to the back of the cut file and placed on top of the fringe covered white cardstock!

IMG_5889

Now since I did not plan to create this layout to begin with the heart file was not centered before I cut it but I am totally ok with that!  What I love is that the one cut file I cut ended up being used for two totally different layouts with totally different end results!  I can not wait to share the other layout with you!  The Clique Kits Hot Mess cut files were designed by Just Nick and have been some of my favorites!

CK_Feb16-CutFiles CK_Feb16-CutFiles2

I have used the heart file over and over again!  The Clique Kits shop has a digital shop filled with great cut files at a great price!  You have to check it out!  There are also a few of the February Hot Mess kit available so if you want to get your hands one you can check it out HERE!  Thanks so much for stopping by today and I hope you enjoyed my layout!  I have recently changed over my blog to WordPress so if you are not yet following me here I would love it if you did:)  Have a wonderful day and I hope you get some time to do something creative today!

 

2 thoughts on “All That Fringe

Leave a Reply

